Senior Pastor: Mike VanProyen

Pastor Mike has pastored King's Way Foursquare Church since February 1997. His Bible-centered messages are practical and applicable for today, often creatively using multimedia. Pastor Mike spent 10 years in the Air Force/National Guard before becoming a pastor. Mike and his wife, Marilyn, have six children aged 9-24. "God has put a calling in my life to teach and direct people into a growing relationship with Jesus Christ. As a pastor, I further see my role as described in Ephesians 4:12, which calls me to 'to prepare God's people for works of service'."

Associate Pastor: Dr. Jim Hayford

Jim Hayford and his wife, Betsey, have served in pastoral ministry since 1966. Here at King's Way his role includes; preaching, mentoring, training, and teaching in our Life Ministry Institute. He is an adjunct professor at Life Pacific University and Northwest University. The Hayford's enjoy travel, reading, and walks with their dog named Roo. 



Associate & Worship Pastor: Shane Beeson

Pastor Shane is passionate about building worship teams, leaders, and creating engaging experiences that inspire a culture of worship. Raised in the Vineyard movement, their worship culture most influenced Shane's ministry upbringing. 

Shane has spent the past two decades following the call on his life through various outlets of music ministry and technical arts. He has served various churches, evangelists, non-profits, and Christian music groups across the U.S. over the years, and now applies that experience here at King's Way Sequim. 

Shane and his wife, Elisa, have one daughter Eisley. 

“I believe that music is a powerful gift that God uses to open hearts and minds, and bring healing. I have a passion to create an atmosphere of worship where people can encounter God."

Ministry Leaders & Contact

Spiritual Development - Eric Greninger            Eric@kingswaysequim.com

Ministry to Children - Christine Holm   Christine@kingswaysequim.com

Ministry to Youth - Mitchell Kirsch      Mitchell@kingswaysequim.com

Early Childhood Development - Sarah Felton         Nursery@kingswaysequim.com

Elementary Education - Katelyn Felton          Kids2@kingswaysequim.com

Ministry to Seniors - Jim Hayford        PastorJim@kingswaysequim.com

Ministry to Men - Kent Johnson             Men@kingswaysequim.com

Ministry to Women - Marilyn VanProyen  Admin@kingswaysequim.com

Micro-Church - Mitch Johnson        MitchJ@kingswaysequim.com

Prayer Team - Chris Grubb            Prayer@kingswaysequim.com

Celebrate Recovery - Andrea Gilles               CR@kingswaysequim.com

Outreach - Bobby Dubois    outreach@kingswaysequim.com